NCST/ACLEP

National Committee on Soil and Terrain

The National Committee on Soil and Terrain (NCST) is comprised of representatives from key federal, state and territory agencies.

Members of the National Committee on Soil and Terrain are follows:

Australian Government Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Dr Michele Barson
Science Adviser
Australian Government Land and Coasts Division
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
PO Box 858
CANBERRA ACT 2601
Tel: 02 6272 4347
Email: Michele.Barson@nrm.gov.au

New South Wales
Mr Greg Chapman
Theme Leader
Soil Condition and Land Management within Capability - Monitoring, Evaluation and Reporting
Department of Environment and Heritage
PO Box 3720
PARRAMATTA NSW 2124
Tel: 0411 020 565
Fax: 02 9895 7985
Email: greg.chapman@environment.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory
Mr Jason Hill
Land and Water Division
Department of Natural Resources, Environment, the Arts and Sport
PO Box 496
PALMERSTON NT 0831
Tel: 08 8999 4443
Fax: 08 8999 3667
Email: JasonV.Hill@nt.gov.au

Queensland
Mr Daniel Brough
Principal Scientist
Land Resource Assessment
Science Delivery
Department of Science, Information Technology, Innovation and the Arts
Block B, 41 Boggo Road
DUTTON PARK QLD 4102
Tel: 07 3170 5634
Mob: 0428 735 145
Email: daniel.brough@derm.qld.gov.au

South Australia
To be advised
Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources
GPO Box 1047
ADELAIDE SA 5001

Tasmania
Mr Chris Grose
Land Conservation Branch
Dept of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment
PO Box 46
KINGS MEADOW TAS 7249
Tel: 03 6336 5422
Mob: 0418 57 7932
Email: chris.grose@dpiw.tas.gov.au

Victoria
Mr Mark Imhof
Project Leader
Land Resource Assessment & Victorian Resources Online
Future Farming Systems Research Division
Department of Primary Industries
621 Sneydes Road
WERRIBEE VIC 3030
Tel: 03 9742 8781
Mob: 0409 024 980
Fax: 03 9742 8700
Email: mark.imhof@dpi.vic.gov.au

Western Australia
Mr Noel Schoknecht
Manager
Land Resource Assessment and Monitoring
Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia
3 Baron-Hay Court
SOUTH PERTH WA 6151
Tel: 08 9368 3707
Fax: 08 9368 3939
Email: nschoknecht@agric.wa.gov.au

Bureau of Rural Sciences
Dr Jane Stewart
Land and Water Sciences Division
Bureau of Rural Sciences
Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Australia
GPO Box 858
Canberra ACT 2601
Tel: 02 6272 3541
Fax: 02 6272 5827
Email: jane.stewart@brs.gov.au

Geoscience Australia
John Wilford
Division of Minerals
Geoscience Australia
PO Box 378
Canberra ACT 2601
Tel: 02 6249 9455
Fax: 02 6249 9930
Email: John.Wilford@ga.gov.au

CSIRO
Mike Grundy
CSIRO Land and Water
306 Carmody Road
ST. LUCIA QLD 4067
Tel: 07 3214 2909
Fax: 07 3214 2308
Email: mike.grundy@csiro.au

NCST Secretariat
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Sustainable Agriculture Policy
Telephone: 02 6272 4846